The Foundation of the NLA offers several prominent honors and awards each year that recognize individuals and their research in the field of lipidology and rare and genetic disorders.

W. Virgil Brown Distinguished Achievement Award & Lectureship

Supported by the Dyslipidemia Foundation of Boston

Clinician/Educator Award

Supported by the Aaron and Lillie Straus Foundation

Akira Endo Award

Supported by Denka-Seiken Corporation, the Dyslipidemia Foundation, and the Joel Spira Foundation

Donald Hunninghake, MD, Familial Hypercholesterolemia Abstract Award

Young Investigator Abstract Award